IIT JAM Organizing Institutes Year wise Lists

IIT JAM Exam is conducted by anyone of the IITs and IISc every year – Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and 7 Indian Institutes of Technology (Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, and Roorkee). Each institute gets the chance to conduct the IIT JAM Exam at regular intervals of years. The operation associated with the JAM examination is managed by the IIT JAM office of the zone of a particular institute which is going to organize IIT JAM examination out of 8 zones. GATExplore provides you an IIT JAM Organizing Institutes list years.

The IIT JAM 2021 will be conducted by IIT Guwahati. Previously IIT Guwahati conducts the IIT JAM 2015 Examination. To get the idea of this year’s question papers you can refer to JAM 2015 Previous Year Question Papers.  

Must Read: IIT JAM 2021 All information at One Place

IIT JAM Organizing Institutes Yearwise Lists

The below table shows the list of IIT JAM Organizing Institutes. 

Organizing YearIIT JAM Organizing Institutes
IIT JAM 2021IIT Guwahati
IIT JAM 2020IIT Kanpur
IIT JAM 2019IIT Kharagpur
IIT JAM 2018IIT Bombay
IIT JAM 2017IIT Delhi
IIT JAM 2016IIT Madras
IIT JAM 2015IIT Guwahati
IIT JAM 2014IIT Kanpur
IIT JAM 2013IIT Delhi
IIT JAM 2012IIT Bombay
IIT JAM 2011IIT Delhi

Must Read: IIT JAM 2021 Syllabus & Paper Pattern in PDF

IIT JAM Organizing Zones

The IIT JAM zones and the corresponding administrative institutes are as follows:

Zone-1: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Zone-2: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
Zone-3: Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
Zone-4: Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
Zone-5: Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Zone-6: Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Zone-7: Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Zone-8: Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

This is just information and to avoid the curiosity of many JAM aspirants. JAM Organizing Institutes Year wise Lists information is part of JAM Information. We try our best to make this list helpful for you. If you find any variation in this list, please let us know we will try to improve that.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment